Reviews

“We went to NorthBay for their summer family camp and had an amazing time. It sounds corny but I felt like it was a magical place to be immersed in nature right outside of the city. There is kayaking, boat rides, zip lining, a big swing facing the beach, water tubing, swimming, wall climbing, a game room, field games, bonfires…and more. We didn’t even have enough time to do everything they offered. There was lots for my 2.5 and 4 year old to enjoy too. We had the pool and the beach to ourselves! The activities and delicious food were all included.  All of the staff were super nice and accommodating. I forgot my bug repellant and was brought some to borrow right away. It is a few minutes from a quaint downtown area with boutique shops and restaurants.We were able to social distance and all of the staff wore masks. They were also very good about continuously sanitizing everything. I can’t wait togo back!” Natalie L

“We enjoyed a wonderful “Family Camp” weekend at Northbay this past week.  The entire camp has been set up for social distancing; the staff was always wearing masks.  They clearly had protocols to keep everyone and everything clean and safe.  I never would have thought a ‘boxed’ breakfast and lunch could be so good.  Bacon, pancakes, steak sandwiches, salads – the food was plentiful.  All the activities were open – zip lines, wall climbing, ropes course, giant swing, motor boat rides, and the pool.  My grandson had a wonderful time doing arts and crafts with a most caring staff.  We stayed in the dorms — renting three rooms  – each with twin beds and private bath.  The rooms were clean and ‘cool’.  We enjoyed hiking in the park, all the activities, the game room, and in the evening we enjoyed a nice fire on the beach.  The camp normally runs year round, providing education programs for school children and provides other retreats.  I sense running the family camp is rather new – so the place was not crowded at all – a hidden gem if you want to get away – and be safe.  I am sure we will go back again.” David B

“There are no words to adequately describe how fantastic our “vacation” was at NorthBay! Every single detail, every staff member, and every activity was beyond perfection. The weather even cooperated by Friday afternoon, lol. Your staff was professional, attentive, and knowledgeable. Our grandsons, ages 4, 4, and 6, were blown away with the interesting nature and water creatures they saw. The pool and every other activity all vied for the “Best Time Ever” Award! The Guest House was beyond words! Every amenity was there, and everything was spotless! You were all so accommodating and helpful that there is absolutely nothing I would change. So, thank you, thank you, thank you – NorthBay exceeded every expectation we had. We felt so “at home” and comfortable with every single feature at the Guest House, and it even made cooking more fun, lol. Kudos to all of you – We have already recommended NorthBay to many families – I know they will enjoy their experience as much as we did.” R. Cutler

“As my children are getting older it has been a challenge to make memories as a family.  But on Sunday we were given this gift of making incredible memories as a family.  I watched my children play volleyball, basketball, gaga, play pool and ping pong in the game room, high course ropes, corn hole, connect four, eating lunch while laughing about the day and ending with a swim in the pool.  Thank you again for this day when as a mother I was able to watch my family engaging in activities for the whole day and having a blast.”
C. Enders

“We wanted to thank you for hosting our family at NorthBay last week. We can’t tell you how much we enjoyed ourselves. The kids truly had a blast, and the variety of activities available, from kayaking, tubing, swimming, and the zip line, to the art studio, games room, ropes course, bonfire and S’mores…it was just wonderful. Having the place almost to ourselves was an added bonus! We were also heartened to see the extent of coronavirus prevention precautions taken by the staff. We have already recommended NorthBay to several friends and colleagues, so hopefully, they will be heading down soon. We plan to visit again at some time in the near future.”
T. Kasambira, M.D

NorthBay Adventure
4.8
Based on 177 reviews
powered by Facebook
Cesa Williams
Cesa Williams
2020-08-31T23:45:14+0000
My family and I visited Northbay in July. We absolutely loved all of the outdoor activities they had available. We... loved it so much that we went back in August. The second time was even more adventurous than the first. The kids enjoyed swimming, tubing, rock climbing and the bonfire at night where they got to make s’mores. Overall, our experience there was great. We will have to make it an annual trip. It’s a great way to enjoy family time while maintaining a respectable distance from others as there were only a couple of families there at a time. The staff was super friendly and attentive to our needs. Can’t wait to plan next years trip.read more
Beverly A. Bogerty
Beverly A. Bogerty
2020-07-24T18:58:36+0000
Oh, what a marvelous day it was 😊! Spent a fun-filled Saturday with my two favorite little people at NorthBay... Adventure. This place is AWESOME! So many activities to chose from! We tried out the water zip line, kayaking, rock wall climbing (discovered my daughter has a hidden talent. She rocked this activity - pun absolutely intended 😉), swimming and they even talked me into getting on the "Giant Swing"! And there was much more that we didn't get a chance to do (couldn't get the kids out of the pool 😁!) The activities were fun, the food was good, and the staff was amazing! The kids didn't want to leave and even suggested I get a job there (so they can do the zip-line whenever they want! LOL! 🤣🤣🤣)! They are taking COVID-19 measures very seriously. We had our temperatures checked upon arrival, staff were all wearing face masks and cleaning, and we were easily able to social distance. I highly recommend it for a fun family outing! We will definitely be back very soon!read more
Doreen Natalie
Doreen Natalie
2020-07-19T18:25:51+0000
My husband and I took our kids 4,2 and 2 months and had a ball. We only saw another family there once. It was easy to... social distance on the huge waterfront campus. We felt good about our visit knowing all of the precautions they had in place. Eventhough our kids are so young they still had tons of activities for them like the pool, tubing, a boat ride, wall climbing, field games, kayaking, and visiting with and learning about animals. The staff was super friendly and the food was great. We are already planning our next trip.read more
Daniel Miller
Daniel Miller
2020-04-30T21:25:40+0000
What do you recommend about. North. Boy. Adventure.
Yamila Cintron
Yamila Cintron
2020-03-07T18:51:49+0000
Es muy divertido y aprendes mucho
Tenielle Bryant
Tenielle Bryant
2020-03-06T19:51:08+0000
It was very fun new things to try and it will be great for family’s
Kylie Taylor
Kylie Taylor
2020-01-16T02:09:47+0000
I went to northbay almost 10 years ago now I still remember to this day it was so fun
Zyima Scott
Zyima Scott
2019-12-27T22:57:08+0000
Love north bay I went this year I was fun
Susie Kunst Heath
Susie Kunst Heath
2019-12-04T02:32:24+0000
Good Evening. I have been at North Bay the last 2 days. I was very impressed by the friendliness, knowledge and... responsiblity of the staff. I am especially impressed by my Daughters morning leader, Ms. Ashley? sorry the name escaped me. shes with the Magnolia girls. And also Jordon, who is their night chaperone! i slept overlast night, and was truly blown away by her organization, timing and repore with our girls! She is outstanding. I was so impressed. I wish i could have stayed longer. Susan HeathParent Volunteerread more
Jessica Elliott
Jessica Elliott
2019-12-03T18:55:58+0000
Both my Daughter and My Neice have came to the camp with their school..They loved the experience and had a great... time!!I wish we had this as children but great job giving back!! #Saluteread more
Melissa Ray
Melissa Ray
2019-11-23T03:22:09+0000
An amazing experience for students, chaperones, and teachers!
Danny Van Natta
Danny Van Natta
2019-11-18T15:55:01+0000
A great place for you to build relationships with people that will last a life tims
Anna Gavin
Anna Gavin
2019-11-15T14:05:49+0000
We use Northbay‘s amazing guest house for our annual leadership retreat. It’s the perfect place for meetings... combined with team building and relaxation. Best spot for a group meeting!read more
Victor Obregon
Victor Obregon
2019-10-30T23:36:07+0000
Fue muy especial para mi Hijo Samuel un Niño con parálisis celebral gracias a todo el personal que hicieron buen... trabajo con amor por mi hijo gracias 🙏read more
George Wood
George Wood
2019-10-15T01:05:27+0000
More fun things to do, it is boring. I fell asleep on the 1st day because it was so BORING, and then they make you wake... up early. And than THEIR FOOD, the "ham" burger is just a bun, and ham, and/or cheese. And on the last day we had an "EGG MC NORTH BAY!?!?!" like come on, not only does it violate Copywrite, but it also is just 2 buns, A GIANT EGG, and HAM!!! The only fun thing was that zipline course, and the zipline is WAYYYY TO SHORT!!! In general, I give NB a 2 out of 5.read more
Carolina Gramajo
Carolina Gramajo
2019-10-12T18:46:25+0000
👍 Very Nice Place to relax and have fun with friends and Family!
Jessica Stauffer Brown
Jessica Stauffer Brown
2019-09-11T12:56:02+0000
amazing opportunity for the children to learn about nature and other things that are important in life. The staff was... absolutely amazing Mr Dan and Mr. Rabbi are great with the kids very patient yet firm. if you ever have an opportunity to send your kids you should.read more
Alicia Burdick
Alicia Burdick
2019-08-17T03:01:55+0000
My girls had an awesome week at OPC and already want to go back next year.
Ronnie Macan
Ronnie Macan
2019-08-17T01:48:42+0000
What a beautiful facility!
Khadijah Deanna Smith
Khadijah Deanna Smith
2019-08-02T20:05:17+0000
Went camping with my daughters school for a week. The place, staff and atmosphere are great. This program is a great... program for middle school kids. They really care for the students and their future.read more
Antonia Robinson
Antonia Robinson
2019-07-25T02:30:45+0000
it's a wonderful place very friendly very helpful and best place ever
Nancy Carolina
Nancy Carolina
2019-06-15T15:27:25+0000
Ver y nice place and safe
Amanda Melendez
Amanda Melendez
2019-03-01T22:59:14+0000
My daughter just came back from NorthBay. Her school went for a week. She loved every second and didn’t want to... leave. It truly is an amazing place to visit with a lot of fun opportunities.read more
Carol Brown
Carol Brown
2019-01-12T23:14:05+0000
My 12 year old daughter went to Northbay with her school last week. She is a bit shy and cautious by nature so I was... not sure how she would do on a 5 day trip. She called us nightly and was very excited about what she had done and learned that day. I saw pictures of her doing things that I never imagined she would do. She called it “the best field trip ever”. If anyone is fortunate enough to be able to send their child to Northbay, do not hesitate to do so!read more
Niki Samero
Niki Samero
2019-01-08T02:19:28+0000
I'm part of the very first 6th grade class from Colonel Richardson Middle School to go to North Bay in 2007. It was the... most amazing experience I've ever had! I was pushed to do things I didnt think I could, and made so many memories. North Bay is an experience definitely worth the price, and I encourage every parent to save up for their child to go! And of course to chaperone and experience the fun yourself!! I miss it and wish I could go back💜🖤read more
Jenny Lane
Jenny Lane
2019-01-07T23:35:29+0000
My daughter went on November and she loved it . It was her first time staying away from home . She did so well ,... definitely was an amazing place for kids to come .read more
Danielle Bryant
Danielle Bryant
2018-12-01T16:56:57+0000
A good place for schools. The employee love the kids and want them to all to do well.
Madison Lewis
Madison Lewis
2018-11-29T00:07:07+0000
I want last year and if the funniest I had it cool how they take pictures and the people that work there well help you... over come your fereread more
Coquíí Dííaz
Coquíí Dííaz
2018-11-26T23:21:50+0000
nice place and time to students..
Trinh Hua
Trinh Hua
2018-11-19T06:10:27+0000
I love north bay so much🤪❤️❤️ but North Bay live was the fun thing ever ‼️‼️ Like is was lit 🔥... and we have so so much fun and we gather around like family 💯❤️read more
Susan Patti Ridenour
Susan Patti Ridenour
2018-11-03T22:43:11+0000
Great Team Building -Thank YouMcCormick Taylor
Lisa Christensen
Lisa Christensen
2018-11-01T14:08:39+0000
We had a blast. The Northbay team is just amazing. Thanks Northbay!!!
Milena V. Charpova
Milena V. Charpova
2018-10-22T16:45:09+0000
Great attention to details from the employees. Very entertaining place!
Priestly Priestly
Priestly Priestly
2018-10-18T17:25:36+0000
Just got back, AMAZING! A must experience for ALL students! 3 days and 2nights of bonding, learning, and growing; all... pointing towards being a better human. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I loved being a chaperone! Big props to Brady our group educator and my night owl and soon to be sitcom costar, RABBI!!! No joke...ok MANY jokes, Rabbi and Priestly!!! Thanks for amazing memories!Ps...#ToobieIsIncredibleread more
Gina Schuck
Gina Schuck
2018-10-04T20:26:19+0000
Awesome experience very friendly staff and my daughter loved it!!!
Ororo Monroe
Ororo Monroe
2018-10-04T14:42:42+0000
The staff overall are great with the kids and adults... Full of life and love. I wanna work here!!! Bonnie Branch... Middle School Chaperoneread more
George Veasey Jr
George Veasey Jr
2018-10-03T01:29:40+0000
I spent two evenings as a parent/chaperone. I didn't get to see any of the adventure activities. I did however get to... see "North Bay Live". Wow! It was incredible. There were so many important subtle messages that pertain to there exact age group. They touched on everything from bullying, emotions, drugs and so on. I wish I had signed up to go all week.read more
Amanda Simonson Peck
Amanda Simonson Peck
2018-09-22T04:17:53+0000
As a parents Chaperone, I loved it! My groups had ups and downs but at the end of it all, the experience was amazing!... If I could do it all over, I would absolutely recommend this camp! The staff and Educators are phenomenal! The stations and how well organized it is, is nothing short of Amazing! I know the kids have grown in just under a week and even I have grown from this experience! I can not praise these people enough for the effort and care and thought that goes into this camp! If you have the opportunity to be a Chaperone and or have your child or know someone else who would enjoy being part of a life changing event, please don’t pass this up! I admit that I was a bit hesitant about this experience however after taking the leap and just going for it I am very thankful that I went for it! I assure you, you will not regret anything!read more
Joan Sweeney Galli
Joan Sweeney Galli
2018-09-21T16:44:13+0000
Awesome place A must do for family fun
Angela M Thomas
Angela M Thomas
2018-09-11T21:20:18+0000
Great staff amazing activities and such a great Experience for the children. North east middle school will have great... memories made there this week 😉read more
Sophie Jones
Sophie Jones
2018-08-06T23:45:37+0000
North bay is amazing and I love going there for Church camp! I recommend it for anyone looking for a great time.
Wynter Bartley
Wynter Bartley
2018-07-30T00:44:51+0000
Literally the best. Gone for three years now, always great
Jacob Moyen
Jacob Moyen
2018-07-10T03:05:18+0000
Had a great time working on the swing here for WyldLife this summer. 10/10 would volunteer again!
Sherry Bitler
Sherry Bitler
2018-06-22T11:39:38+0000
Great camp atmosphere - lots to do - very helpful staff - beautiful grounds!!!!
Dora Kelly
Dora Kelly
2018-06-09T01:06:15+0000
It was a great learning experience i cant wait 2 go back
Marcia Culp
Marcia Culp
2018-06-02T12:49:20+0000
Great staff!
Mariland Torres Valdez
Mariland Torres Valdez
2018-05-11T22:22:06+0000
I love northbay because we got to spend time with everyone meet new people and learning what nitch is and filter i was... the group for the April 30 to May 4 2018 group plus I sang at the talent show and I love how we got got learn so much from a little time we spent their i really recommend this camp for all the great and awesome reasonsread more
JaQuetta Jordan
JaQuetta Jordan
2018-05-10T14:20:52+0000
Our time at NorthBay Adventure camp was awesome! The entire staff was amazing! Everyone was fun & positive during our... stay! Customer service was superb! I appreciate how relevant the lessons, activities and NB Live were for the students! #Toobie. The kids had a great time! I was only a chaperone and I enjoyed it!read more
Alvaro Meza
Alvaro Meza
2018-05-03T16:01:26+0000
David Pruitt
David Pruitt
2018-04-27T02:34:50+0000
We had a great 2 1/2 days here!! The staff handled the kids well!! The food was pretty good and filling!! Got to give... a BIG SHOUT OUT TO DRE!! Dre was the man!! He knew how to talk to the kids and get the most out of them!! He was caring and knows how to teach and have fun!! He made everyone in the group feel like they belonged and included everyone!! He had a great sense of humor and he’s a Redskins fan!! He really made our tip amazing!! Thanks again Dre and all of the Northbay staff for a great couple days! I hope Baltimore county kids will be able to do this for years to come!!read more
Erica Cole
Erica Cole
2018-04-27T02:09:08+0000
Vann Joyner
Vann Joyner
2018-04-25T01:07:55+0000
ZaZa Lewis
ZaZa Lewis
2018-04-14T16:57:04+0000
I wanna come back to u north bay even though I jus left yesterday
Kristi Hernandez
Kristi Hernandez
2018-04-09T13:38:02+0000
We loved our weekend at North Bay Adventure! The entire facility is clean and well maintained. Sharon, Ryan, Olivia... and the rest of the staff were so wonderful to deal with and gave us lots of grace through all of our questions and last minute changes. The chef, and the food was so good and they worked so well with our dietary restrictions. I can't say enough good about this place and these people. We can't wait to come back!read more
Diane M Koole
Diane M Koole
2018-03-02T21:13:19+0000
Lynn Winston
Lynn Winston
2018-03-01T05:22:49+0000
It was a good experience for the kids & parents. They learnt a lot while they were there. I had ten girls in the cabin... and they were very respectful not one trouble at all. Some weren't ready to go home. I would recommend any one to experience North Bay. I really loved the North Bay Live...read more
Chandler Hawn
Chandler Hawn
2018-02-13T19:29:00+0000
Awesome retreat location, great facilities clean and many options
Claudia Andrade
Claudia Andrade
2018-01-28T14:08:33+0000
My girls and I had a blast this week! Our guide/counselor Ms. Abbi was amazing. The girls from my cabin did NOT want to... leave. They wanted to stay an extra week! Just wish the kids would’ve had another chance to do an activity again. My girls wanted to go zip lining again. Other than that everything was great. Thank you to the staff, cooks and the Dj’s for everything. The music was very entertaining by the way. I was dancing in my seat lol. Again thank you for a great week!read more
Shanika Lennon
Shanika Lennon
2018-01-19T18:21:20+0000
Natasha Carpenter
Natasha Carpenter
2018-01-05T11:13:58+0000
Rachel Miller-Deaner
Rachel Miller-Deaner
2017-12-26T01:50:05+0000
Brendy Linares
Brendy Linares
2017-12-17T19:47:49+0000
Giovanny Ramirez
Giovanny Ramirez
2017-12-15T23:16:04+0000
Its really cooooooooooöooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Janette Whilby
Janette Whilby
2017-12-01T17:33:44+0000
Loretta Collison
Loretta Collison
2017-11-18T19:29:47+0000
We had an awesome time this week at North Bay. Girls enjoyed every bit of it. Even the parents. SMS Moms Rock lol. I'm... beat for sure.read more
Stev Fuentes
Stev Fuentes
2017-11-18T16:42:42+0000
Thank you for an amazing week my daughter loved it there she loved North bay live ,the zip line ,the swing she loved... everything we already want to go back there to have funread more
Stacey Cameron
Stacey Cameron
2017-11-10T15:21:59+0000
NorthBay Adventure Camp is an awesome program. I went as a chaperone to a 6th grade group that spent 4 days and 3... nights at camp. The outdoor learning, various activities, hands on teaching environment and of course the nighttime event, NorthBay Live are all wonderful teaching tools for educational and social development. I recommend any group with the bandwidth to take trip to NorthBay. Two thumbs and two big toes up!read more
Maribeth Boeke Ganzell
Maribeth Boeke Ganzell
2017-11-10T01:36:04+0000
Cindy Keller
Cindy Keller
2017-11-10T00:50:42+0000
Had our annual work team building here this week. It was amazing! The activities were well suited for building trust... and teamwork and they were appropriate for all fitness levels. We were outside in the rain and had a blast. I have already recommended them to other teams at work and would happily do this again.read more
Gus Syropoulos
Gus Syropoulos
2017-11-06T17:17:15+0000
Great time in Gods creation. Thank you Lord for your transforming power!!
Kristen Lee
Kristen Lee
2017-11-05T19:53:58+0000
This was so incredible!! Had a wonderful time with my youth group. The environment was perfect to get closer to God.
Michelle Windows-Jackson
Michelle Windows-Jackson
2017-10-27T04:23:12+0000
No sense of urgency to heat a cabin filled with 11 year olds. It is 43 degrees in our cabin and there is no heat. We... were brought a space heater that doesn't work. It is unacceptable to me that children are sleeping in a 43 degree room.read more
Katie Poist
Katie Poist
2017-10-19T22:40:31+0000
Dany Milkova
Dany Milkova
2017-10-12T23:07:40+0000
Great experience! Amazing place, great for the outdoor ed for middle school! Clean and well organized! Knowledgeable... counselors and helpful staff! Fun and educational activities! The kids loved it!read more
SC Kearse
SC Kearse
2017-09-25T15:17:39+0000
Karen Ferretti
Karen Ferretti
2017-09-23T18:03:56+0000
Amazing staff, great lessons, and incredibly fun! Loved spending that time with a great group of girls
Carla Hardy
Carla Hardy
2017-09-23T14:33:51+0000
Crystal Coe
Crystal Coe
2017-09-22T11:54:25+0000
Had a wonderful time here at north bay. Did some scary things and push through some fears but made it . Thank you for... all the staff and helpers, everyone had so much fun sad to go .read more
Kimberly Hollenbaugh McKnight
Kimberly Hollenbaugh McKnight
2017-09-22T03:35:55+0000
We had a great week and thoroughly enjoyed every minute!
William Shotwell
William Shotwell
2017-09-17T00:26:46+0000
200 Men from cornerStone chapel in Leesburg met here for our annual retreat .. Good time
James Morgan Colm Jr.
James Morgan Colm Jr.
2017-09-15T17:28:42+0000
Judith Anderson
Judith Anderson
2017-09-11T23:04:50+0000
Jack D Weight III
Jack D Weight III
2017-08-30T01:08:07+0000
Magen J Weight
Magen J Weight
2017-08-30T01:06:46+0000
Absolutely amazing!!!! Just did a youth retreat at NB and the housing, staff, and activities were definitely a 10!
Vincent Capone
Vincent Capone
2017-08-02T18:44:45+0000
Beautiful location, excellently maintained facility! I look forward to going back every summer
Tim Blouch
Tim Blouch
2017-07-24T14:58:32+0000
Awesome times 10,000! I have been there three times and it has always been Awesome! If you get the chance, go!
Lindsay Urbaniak Pecor
Lindsay Urbaniak Pecor
2017-07-04T23:27:02+0000
We had a great time, so much fun for all ages! Jen Pecor is such a wonderful guide around the camp!
Howard Trice
Howard Trice
2017-06-09T18:59:52+0000
I have a great time this year at North Bay. As they talked about youth overcoming their fear factor in life to become a... better person. Real Talk from Pastor Micheal Parker II who warm our heart with laughter. We The youth left there feel that they can do all thing in CHRIST that strengthen them.read more
Theresa Mitchell
Theresa Mitchell
2017-06-09T13:58:12+0000
Amazing experience! Great staff, great curriculum and great views. Our students had a fun filled week of learning and... adventure. Can't wait for next year.read more
Audry Anne
Audry Anne
2017-06-06T16:48:23+0000
Danielle Taylor
Danielle Taylor
2017-06-03T16:08:58+0000
Justin Lipari
Justin Lipari
2017-05-31T11:39:41+0000
Mary Tyson
Mary Tyson
2017-05-20T23:35:18+0000
my daughter just came back from that camp she had so much fun northbay camp was awesome
Brooke Harper
Brooke Harper
2017-05-11T18:40:09+0000
Bill King
Bill King
2017-05-11T18:38:19+0000
State of the art facility on the edge of the Northern Chesapeake Bay. Very scenic, miles of groomed trails, water... access, pool, Zip Lines (2) Big Swing, High Ropes Course and Disk Golf - Indoor gym with Volleyball, Basketball options, Climbing Wall (s) Nature Center, Indoor State of the art performance theater, Modern Kitchen and great sleeping quarters. Do not check out the guest house because you will not want to leave.read more
Jason Senior
Jason Senior
2017-05-09T16:01:14+0000
Cynthia Mathews
Cynthia Mathews
2017-05-05T22:01:38+0000
My daughter hade an awsome week with overcoming her biggest fear. She did the zipline the big swing and the high ropes... curse.read more
Shannon Grimes
Shannon Grimes
2017-04-28T03:39:16+0000
I had a wonderful time this week with arbutus middle school. The exercises and games the counselors and teachers do... are great. The structure of the programs work nice with all the group's. The kids loved it the counselors really have a way with the kids. I would definitely cone again. Thank you north bay for a first time wonderful experienceread more
Maureen Haynes Weiner
Maureen Haynes Weiner
2017-04-27T15:18:46+0000
Overall I had a great time at NorthBay. The counselors are wonderfully knowledgeable and very capable with middle... schoolers. The grounds are beautiful! The curriculum is awesome! The only thing I would add to the schedule is a bit more free time for the kids to get to know each other better. I would also have less technology; the microphones are too loud for those of us with noise sensitivity (and ear plugs don't stop the vibrations).read more
Ajanta Brasauskas
Ajanta Brasauskas
2017-04-27T00:16:22+0000
Jeremy Gilless
Jeremy Gilless
2017-04-22T15:41:12+0000
Anthony Michael O'Bannon
Anthony Michael O'Bannon
2017-04-14T13:06:14+0000
Andrea Blessed
Andrea Blessed
2017-04-09T12:55:09+0000
Diei Malebingui
Diei Malebingui
2017-04-08T12:48:21+0000
Michele Liberatore Stratton
Michele Liberatore Stratton
2017-03-29T11:26:49+0000
What a great experience! The staff , the guest house , the food,the grounds,the team building exercises, everything was... amazing! We can't wait to come back!read more
Alice Schmidt
Alice Schmidt
2017-03-06T19:03:10+0000
I love Northbay! It is always so beautiful with the sun and moon shining off the bay. This weekend was much colder... than any other time I was there, but being with other Christians praising God warmed my heart. Thanks for the memories! God was present and many turned to Him for salvation and help in their daily lives. 🙂read more
Naomi Eaglehorn
Naomi Eaglehorn
2017-03-03T21:02:20+0000
What an amazing, unforgettable experience! The staff is patient, knowledgeable, and always pleasant! Kudos, NorthBay!
Genesis Bonilla
Genesis Bonilla
2017-02-14T20:43:13+0000
Kendra Boyce
Kendra Boyce
2017-01-27T19:34:16+0000
I went to north bay about 7 1/2 years ago my 6th grade class was the first class to ever go at lockerman middle school... I had a great time I would definitely do that all over again !! ��read more
Von Massey
Von Massey
2017-01-27T15:49:21+0000
i have had 3 kids go and each one said they love it
Richard Kudlich
Richard Kudlich
2017-01-27T04:47:30+0000
Hope Williams
Hope Williams
2017-01-21T14:19:26+0000
Cleo Ann
Cleo Ann
2017-01-21T00:02:27+0000
Breanna Farmer
Breanna Farmer
2017-01-20T04:15:27+0000
Meghan Scott
Meghan Scott
2017-01-18T18:38:03+0000
Brad Matthews
Brad Matthews
2017-01-17T06:36:54+0000
Aaron Pittman
Aaron Pittman
2016-12-03T01:45:43+0000
Katrina Lila Ifurung
Katrina Lila Ifurung
2016-12-02T22:22:58+0000
Thanks for amazing trip! i really really miss you North Bay
Ryan Tojas
Ryan Tojas
2016-12-02T03:31:08+0000
Wonderful place to be get connected and learn about nature...
LJ Jackson
LJ Jackson
2016-11-30T23:26:53+0000
Anna Dau
Anna Dau
2016-11-11T00:39:38+0000
Deborah Peled Markowitz
Deborah Peled Markowitz
2016-11-02T15:26:54+0000
Thank you for a wonderful trip with all the Bonnie Branch middle schoolers last week. The accommodations were... terrific, the activities were so much fun, and the staff was amazing. Shout out to Kayleigh (sp) who was such a wonderful cabin counselor. She helped our girls bond so much, and they made deep friendships by the end! Thank you, NorthBay! (And please start selling your NorthBay clothing online again! I promise to buy something next year!)read more
Dakiya Thornton
Dakiya Thornton
2016-10-30T02:27:06+0000
Niki Smith
Niki Smith
2016-10-14T03:07:26+0000
North Bay was a great experience for myself and my daughter. I truly enjoyed the educational experiences and the life... lessons taught during North Bay live. I recommend the experience to everyone.read more
Julie-Anne Parsons
Julie-Anne Parsons
2016-10-12T20:19:39+0000
Awesomeness!!! Very educational, great staff, great environment
Kasheena Marie
Kasheena Marie
2016-10-12T12:03:49+0000
Steve Fernamdes
Steve Fernamdes
2016-10-12T00:02:39+0000
Ashley Noel Leger
Ashley Noel Leger
2016-10-04T16:51:09+0000
Jill Weitknecht Proscia
Jill Weitknecht Proscia
2016-09-26T00:38:29+0000
Thank you so much for taking extra special care of my son Marco's dietary needs! My husband told me you went above and... beyond the call of duty! Words cannot express my gratitude for your compassion and care toward my son! He had an AWESOME experience for his first time away from home and in someone else's care. You guys ROCK!read more
Kimberly Stacey
Kimberly Stacey
2016-09-22T13:17:59+0000
Salena Garber
Salena Garber
2016-09-20T01:25:49+0000
Impeccable service and atmosphere! One of the best places on Earth!
Regina Ryan
Regina Ryan
2016-09-11T18:18:32+0000
Thank you to ALL of the NorthBay staff for a wonderful week of learning and fun! I was a parent chaperone for the... Rising Sun Middle School trip last week and we all had an AWESOME time. Thank you, thank you, thank you! ����read more
Hunter Lane
Hunter Lane
2016-09-09T03:03:51+0000
This place is amazing! Meals are good and i had a good time here!!!
Krista Gill
Krista Gill
2016-09-07T02:07:38+0000
Gabrielle A. Perron
Gabrielle A. Perron
2016-08-28T06:27:16+0000
David Huh
David Huh
2016-07-10T18:36:46+0000
Kristen Ella Schmitt
Kristen Ella Schmitt
2016-06-18T17:11:26+0000
Alexandra Bruno
Alexandra Bruno
2016-06-15T00:12:58+0000
Erica Cotton
Erica Cotton
2016-06-11T00:04:59+0000
Yoscairy Rodriguez
Yoscairy Rodriguez
2016-06-10T18:48:00+0000
Danyell Chase
Danyell Chase
2016-06-04T00:20:34+0000
Cool and fun time at NorthBay 100 out of 10 stars if possible
William Craig
William Craig
2016-06-03T17:20:57+0000
Tony Beckner
Tony Beckner
2016-06-03T15:37:28+0000
I can say that everyone at North Bay loves what they do they truly are like one big family.. its hard now days to see... anyone take pride in their work but you see it everyday at North Bay im 45 years old and I had a great time along with Morrell Park #220 students... thanks much for all you do keep up the great work... .read more
Tabatha Johnson
Tabatha Johnson
2016-06-01T16:11:51+0000
I can't say enough about this place my son really enjoyed his self he really got in touch with nature I'm so glad he... was able to stay away from the television video games and phone he would definitely be going back next year!read more
Dawn Marie Koehlerschmidt
Dawn Marie Koehlerschmidt
2016-05-23T10:32:49+0000
Alejandro Jimenez
Alejandro Jimenez
2016-05-22T16:53:13+0000
North bay is a cool place to be
Mark Modderman
Mark Modderman
2016-05-22T11:49:09+0000
Adil Vahora
Adil Vahora
2016-05-13T23:44:21+0000
Debrs Benner
Debrs Benner
2016-04-22T21:00:25+0000
My husband and son went with General John Stricker and they had a great time.only thing my husband said was when you... go as a chaperone do your part and be a chaperone.But they loved it and that's the main thing they had a great time and learned a lot .Thank you Northbay.read more
Phyllis Young Wallace
Phyllis Young Wallace
2016-04-13T11:33:55+0000
The most amazing place with the most amazing educators and staff! I'm here with some amazing students from Maya Angelou... French Emmersion Middle School!read more
Juan Fe Morales
Juan Fe Morales
2016-03-24T23:32:29+0000
It was relly cool to go to North Bay! I will realy go another time because if you go over there, you will find lots of... fun activities that would help you to understand the enviroment; the best one for me was to go hiking. Thanks for all of North Bay and specialy for Mr Daniel and Zack, they are awesome! From Felipe!read more
Jeffrey Laumann
Jeffrey Laumann
2016-03-24T17:40:08+0000
Bryanna Vidal
Bryanna Vidal
2016-03-19T02:33:51+0000
Avi Polirer
Avi Polirer
2016-02-28T00:25:17+0000
Shoutout to Mr. Jack for teaching me not worry about everything all at once. Also to Mr. Rik for staying calm even when... things got rough. To Mr. Dave and Ms. Nicole for making NorthBay live awesome. To everyone who talked with me and welcomed me to the staff table. To Toby for keeping me company. To all of the dining hall workers for being flexible. To Ms. Dana for reading this to everyone. Finally, to Mr. Keith Williams for making me go out of my way to be able to communicate with you guys. :-PThanks to everyone who made this the best 5 days of my life.Avi Polirerread more
Milton Webster Ewing
Milton Webster Ewing
2016-02-17T06:23:37+0000
It was so fun , it was a blast , no one can describe it
Alajah Bolden
Alajah Bolden
2016-02-12T23:26:06+0000
It was a great experience for me bc they had lots of things to learn about and lots to do.
Jocelynn Hubbert
Jocelynn Hubbert
2016-02-12T20:25:20+0000
I LOVE NORTH BAY! ITS SO AWSOME! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Hope Michael
Hope Michael
2016-01-08T15:47:18+0000
I loved it here!!! It is so amazing and I would tell all schools to come here for a life time experience!!!
Yoskar Contreras
Yoskar Contreras
2015-11-21T16:14:42+0000
It's not that good because thay did not let the boys sit with the girls and that's why it's okay but thay should let... the boys sit with the girlsread more
Lex Deang
Lex Deang
2015-11-20T19:11:16+0000
Cam Harvey
Cam Harvey
2015-11-01T08:00:19+0000
Kiara Hooker
Kiara Hooker
2015-10-30T02:11:34+0000
Linda Milu Lucero
Linda Milu Lucero
2015-10-27T18:18:24+0000
Love this place is my second time here love it....
Denis Mencia Marquez
Denis Mencia Marquez
2015-10-09T21:56:28+0000
Sheri Rupp
Sheri Rupp
2015-09-23T22:45:56+0000
Mary Walmsley
Mary Walmsley
2015-09-17T22:19:29+0000
Great place! Awesome staff! Would recommend to any school to send their kids to! Special thanks to Ms. Rachel you were... fantastic with girls. 🙂read more
Brandon Wortz
Brandon Wortz
2015-09-04T00:31:44+0000
Best thing ever came back today thanks Dave and Nicole for the best time ever
Teresa Marshall
Teresa Marshall
2015-09-03T13:29:25+0000
I was just here as a chaperone this week, The staff is incredibly fun and energetic. The kids from NEMS seemed to have... a great time.read more
Jaden Elizabeth
Jaden Elizabeth
2015-08-29T04:30:51+0000
Tamika A Majid
Tamika A Majid
2015-08-20T14:19:02+0000
My daughter's went there for camp one was a camper and the other a councilor...They came home with big smile and lots... of memories that will last a lifetime ...They said the food was great, there was lots to do and they enjoyed meeting new friends...THANK YOU KAREN HICKS #andrewhicksfoundation...read more
Rosemarie Hood
Rosemarie Hood
2015-08-04T18:47:11+0000
Rebekkah Munoz
Rebekkah Munoz
2015-07-24T22:32:47+0000
Kaitlyn Kathleen Shoemaker
Kaitlyn Kathleen Shoemaker
2015-07-18T14:25:09+0000
Karen Marshall
Karen Marshall
2015-06-18T20:10:12+0000
It was an awesome experience. It was a blessing to have participated in this event. Prayerfully some child's life... will be transformed.read more
Danielito Palacios
Danielito Palacios
2015-06-12T21:27:13+0000
Lor Snaxx
Lor Snaxx
2015-06-02T03:29:32+0000
Zoe Jackson
Zoe Jackson
2015-05-29T18:46:43+0000
North Bay was awesome just came back and I had a wonderful time hope we can go in 7th grade
Jamie Cassermere
Jamie Cassermere
2015-05-29T13:08:42+0000
Aliya Vass
Aliya Vass
2015-05-27T03:08:34+0000
Kyla Gracia
Kyla Gracia
2015-05-23T14:36:37+0000
It was really fun.Some foods are amazing some just aren't as good.Great for a fun time.
Reda Sahmoudi
Reda Sahmoudi
2015-05-22T17:28:24+0000
Timothy John Delosreyes
Timothy John Delosreyes
2015-05-17T00:03:47+0000
three years ago i used to go to this camp it is amazing and even my sister recently went too. i would recommend this to... all families and schoolsread more
Blake Moss
Blake Moss
2015-05-14T03:00:10+0000
Cj Perez
Cj Perez
2015-05-10T15:06:42+0000
it Awesome. and fun
Desiree Lashae
Desiree Lashae
2015-05-09T18:42:19+0000
Evelyn Sibiski
Evelyn Sibiski
2015-05-09T03:02:39+0000
Mariah Bethke
Mariah Bethke
2015-05-08T20:44:16+0000
I went there for a shcool trip AND THE ZIPLINE IS GREAT
Amber Betz
Amber Betz
2015-05-08T19:34:39+0000
Kaykay Mae Riden
Kaykay Mae Riden
2015-05-06T15:12:00+0000
I went when I was in 6th grade. It was so much fun.
Taylor Phares
Taylor Phares
2015-05-03T19:00:01+0000
It is sooo fun and the best be use when you do the zipline it is just soooo fun and expecly Mr Dizzle
Briana Howard
Briana Howard
2015-05-01T20:10:48+0000
Mariela Sosa-Samayoa
Mariela Sosa-Samayoa
2015-05-01T17:29:45+0000
Amazing!
Ron DeNunzio
Ron DeNunzio
2015-04-19T00:32:33+0000
Diabetes Exercise Strategies Together in Network with You is excited to bring back our program Extreme Weekend for... Chidren with Diabetes, we are brnging 47 children with Diabete and many Counselors, Volunteers with Diabetes. We have been coming here since 2009 and we are very excited every year is something new... We cannot wwait till April 24. See you all then!read more
Maria Khan
Maria Khan
2015-04-12T05:51:14+0000
My daughter was there last week, with multiple food allergies she was safe and sound back home, thanks to all the staff... members at Northbay and her teachers and all the chaperones of Dunloggin Middle for their awesome support,She had a great time......Northbay one of her best memoriesread more
Amy Matheny Churilla
Amy Matheny Churilla
2015-04-11T01:31:31+0000
Went as a chaperone for a middle school Outdoor Education experience. NorthBay far surpassed my expectations. The... kids had an amazing time and I think many of the adults enjoyed it just as much as the kids! I can't wait to go back in a couple of years with my younger daughter!read more
Alisa Flood
Alisa Flood
2015-04-10T14:16:40+0000
Angel Leon
Angel Leon
2015-04-03T18:59:49+0000
Rebekah Marie
Rebekah Marie
2015-04-01T01:00:47+0000
NorthBay is one of the best way laces on earth. I had a wonderful time. And the staff made it even more amazing.... Mr.Dizzle. Mrs.Shay. Mrs.Carrie. Plus the teachers who made it happen!!!read more
Nia Kamau
Nia Kamau
2015-03-30T22:23:34+0000
I remember going to NorthBay in the 6th grade and I am now a freshman in college and I can still tell stories about the... crazy things we did and weird stuff we learned. This was the best week of my life and I wouldn't mind going back again If i could.read more
Jared Allen
Jared Allen
2015-03-20T02:26:09+0000
Got to go to North Bay for outdoor school next year
Brianna Dobies
Brianna Dobies
2015-03-08T06:08:17+0000
I went there on January 14 it was awesome I learned that you have to respect thing other than people including... environments, animals, and the way you act towards others I'm always looking at this page because I know how much fun other kids are having... I did cry at North bay, it wasn't because people made me upset or I missed my family but because you learn a lot there and just seeing how happy lots of people were and how I knew I was going to miss mr.dizzle my shizzle it just got me.... I wish I could go back... I really miss you northbay <3read more
Jessica Brisueno
Jessica Brisueno
2015-03-06T22:07:48+0000
Kendra Parker
Kendra Parker
2015-03-06T13:54:50+0000
Lauren O'Sullivan Walter
Lauren O'Sullivan Walter
2015-03-01T03:07:24+0000
We had our wedding here 3 years ago and our fiends still talk about what a fun weekend it was!
Bennett Emann
Bennett Emann
2015-02-10T04:27:59+0000
Ryleigh White
Ryleigh White
2015-02-08T22:21:02+0000
Haley S Graham
Haley S Graham
2015-02-01T20:12:03+0000
Ashton Matthews
Ashton Matthews
2015-01-26T00:40:20+0000
Jamii Lynne
Jamii Lynne
2015-01-23T21:46:14+0000
Betty Donaway
Betty Donaway
2015-01-18T15:19:22+0000
From The Pictures & my granddaughter & Daughter they said it was a awesome place to visit and a lot of important... characteristic lessons as well as educational was learntread more
Brooke Schluter
Brooke Schluter
2015-01-16T20:32:50+0000
Hailey Ewing
Hailey Ewing
2015-01-14T03:09:53+0000
Katelynn Cline
Katelynn Cline
2015-01-12T04:13:31+0000
Jamya Aleen
Jamya Aleen
2015-01-09T22:46:01+0000
I was just there and it was awesome and a lot of cool things
Jose Lizarraga Rosas
Jose Lizarraga Rosas
2015-01-09T21:59:47+0000
Exceptional
Da-quan Woods
Da-quan Woods
2015-01-04T17:28:35+0000
Breanna Wickham
Breanna Wickham
2015-01-04T01:23:16+0000
Keyona Johnson
Keyona Johnson
2014-12-20T22:59:43+0000
Sarita Pelaez
Sarita Pelaez
2014-12-20T18:38:41+0000
Ale Solis
Ale Solis
2014-12-19T23:40:17+0000
Craig Worley
Craig Worley
2014-12-19T21:19:08+0000
Babyjaz Brice
Babyjaz Brice
2014-12-19T19:49:35+0000
I just came from North bay and o loved it. North bay was the most awesome filed trip ever.
Jadde Montero
Jadde Montero
2014-12-19T17:53:52+0000
Halie Baker
Halie Baker
2014-12-19T13:58:20+0000
Trey Williams
Trey Williams
2014-12-12T19:47:38+0000
Jennifer Marie
Jennifer Marie
2014-12-07T04:09:29+0000
Awesome place with awesome staff! Can't wait to come back!!
Jeffrey Sorto
Jeffrey Sorto
2014-12-06T01:45:29+0000
Chesachi Ibe
Chesachi Ibe
2014-12-05T22:00:50+0000
Shaniece Nichole Williams
Shaniece Nichole Williams
2014-12-03T02:45:53+0000
My son came there when he was n the 5th grade with Gwynn Falls Elementary School and he said he really enjoyed his self... there now I niece going b come there this month with the same school.read more
Ikisha Little
Ikisha Little
2014-11-25T18:32:32+0000
Great camp. My sons and I loved Family Camp 2014.
Morgan Ramey
Morgan Ramey
2014-11-19T02:16:51+0000
Sofia Mendoza Zenker
Sofia Mendoza Zenker
2014-10-28T04:04:16+0000
Zolna Russell
Zolna Russell
2014-10-10T18:13:49+0000
DeVera Miller Maxwell
DeVera Miller Maxwell
2014-10-08T01:11:19+0000
Kaitlyn Hall
Kaitlyn Hall
2014-10-05T02:14:40+0000
Taylor Gascoine
Taylor Gascoine
2014-09-26T14:14:23+0000
Anthony Green
Anthony Green
2014-09-12T00:53:47+0000
De'Vaughn Conyers
De'Vaughn Conyers
2014-09-12T00:52:45+0000
Angie Davis Wagner
Angie Davis Wagner
2014-09-11T14:09:45+0000
My daughter is at NorthBay now with her 6th grade class. I have been really nervous about it because she has a food... sensitivity and I knew that she would be miserable if she ate things she shouldn't. I spoke with her last night and she informed me that your staff have been great about preparing meals for her that will keep her tummy happy! She is having a great time, bonding with her schoolmates, and learning new things in the most fun ways. Thank you!read more
Leslie Moore
Leslie Moore
2014-09-11T00:38:49+0000
Kayla Merchant
Kayla Merchant
2014-09-09T23:36:36+0000
Randel Hamoy
Randel Hamoy
2014-08-21T04:51:51+0000
Jean Doyle
Jean Doyle
2014-08-19T17:30:53+0000
I work there....so I would have to say what I like about North Bay are my coworkers in the kitchen. The housekeeping... staff. The counselors and educators. The administration staff. Guest Services and Maintenance Crew. If I forgot anyone...I am sorry lol. Just really like everything about it. But what I love most is seeing all these schools come there and stay. Whether it be 400 or more or less than 100 or more it brings me so much joy to see them all come in to eat their breakfast and lunch and see them smiling and having the time of their lives. Serving them their hot cereal in the mornings. Being part of something this special is The Best Of North Bay. By the way the food is pretty good too. Just saying....read more
Mykiah Ross
Mykiah Ross
2014-08-14T17:17:34+0000
Kaitlyn Briana Wilson
Kaitlyn Briana Wilson
2014-07-25T18:21:04+0000
Ddh Fatta
Ddh Fatta
2014-07-18T06:50:00+0000
Kevin Vogt
Kevin Vogt
2014-07-13T00:49:27+0000
Kate Doyle
Kate Doyle
2014-07-10T14:55:32+0000
Angel Thomas
Angel Thomas
2014-07-04T03:55:36+0000
North bay was fun and educational at the same time
Christian Holland
Christian Holland
2014-07-04T02:14:29+0000
Amber Carter
Amber Carter
2014-06-30T01:55:04+0000
Olivia Kafka
Olivia Kafka
2014-06-30T00:04:00+0000
Tanika Sykes
Tanika Sykes
2014-06-29T05:13:35+0000
Patricia D. Powell
Patricia D. Powell
2014-06-26T17:47:11+0000
Ben Graham
Ben Graham
2014-06-24T23:26:44+0000
Zachary Ford
Zachary Ford
2014-06-22T19:19:47+0000
Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
2014-06-22T19:17:33+0000
Noelia Estefania
Noelia Estefania
2014-06-22T15:18:11+0000
Rick Cruz
Rick Cruz
2014-06-21T22:23:57+0000
Michelle Dixon
Michelle Dixon
2014-06-20T18:21:05+0000
Luke Cho
Luke Cho
2014-06-19T03:44:10+0000
Delcia Diaz
Delcia Diaz
2014-06-14T00:51:26+0000
Vicky Anne
Vicky Anne
2014-06-07T13:12:02+0000
Jaiden Brunson
Jaiden Brunson
2014-06-02T01:17:42+0000
Awsome
Frank Ferrari
Frank Ferrari
2014-06-01T21:47:05+0000
Andrei Mapilisan
Andrei Mapilisan
2014-05-18T21:20:01+0000
Jayme G Jones
Jayme G Jones
2014-05-18T15:13:55+0000
This place is awesome, and you learn new things while having the funnest experience of your life!
Esperanza Alvarado
Esperanza Alvarado
2014-05-18T01:42:50+0000
Dennis Schneehagen Jr.
Dennis Schneehagen Jr.
2014-05-16T04:28:08+0000
Erica Schultheis
Erica Schultheis
2014-05-16T03:33:52+0000
Austin Eckhardt
Austin Eckhardt
2014-05-02T20:41:33+0000
Great place to go
Brady Htims
Brady Htims
2014-04-29T15:32:10+0000
JB Swerve
JB Swerve
2014-04-24T13:21:46+0000
Bstreet Head Huncho
Bstreet Head Huncho
2014-04-17T17:24:43+0000
Northbay is very fun
Lyric Luther
Lyric Luther
2014-04-16T15:05:59+0000
Syntya Broggin
Syntya Broggin
2014-04-12T01:33:41+0000
I had fun thx dav and kate
Satara Garcia
Satara Garcia
2014-04-04T23:36:41+0000
Pretty Sire
Pretty Sire
2014-04-04T18:28:23+0000
Northbay is so funn we shouldve went this year.
Cesar Ramirez
Cesar Ramirez
2014-03-27T21:42:14+0000
Austin Taro
Austin Taro
2014-03-25T23:55:20+0000